Staff & Board


Adam Martin
Senior Law Fellow
(315) 640-4891

Adol Mayen
Pro Bono Coordinator & Intake Specialist
(315) 640-4892

Bethanie Hemingway
Director of Community Engagement
(315) 579-3991

Cheri Blair
Pro Bono Coordinator, Talk to a Lawyer Program
(315) 949-2118

Cindy Mills
Director of Finance & Administration
(315) 640-4895

Georgina Seabrook
Finance Assistant

Laurie Rolnick, Esq.
Supervising Attorney & Director of Eviction Defense Program
(315) 930-3506

Luz Marina Zender
Pro Bono Coordinator, Eviction & Reentry
(315) 579-2577

Mallory Livingston, Esq.
Director of LGBT* Rights Program
(315) 849-9234

Mary C. John, Esq.
Supervising Attorney & Director of Family Law Program 
(315) 579-2574

Matt Van Ryn, Esq.
Director of Community Economic Opportunity Program 
(315) 930-3505

Naomi Godbey, Esq.
Director of North Country Immigration Program - ONA Legal Counsel North Country 
(315) 956-3033

Sally Curran, Esq.
Executive Director 
(315) 579-2576

Samantha AguamEsq.
Deputy Director & Elder Law Program
(315) 579-2579

Sara McDowell, Esq.
Director of CNY Immigration Program - ONA Legal Counsel CNY
(315) 579-0178

Shania Barton
Paralegal, Reentry Program
(315) 766-2774

Silvana Vergara
Paralegal/Community Educator
(315) 949-3817

Tre’Coy Boyd
Legal Assistant/Community Educator
(315) 579-0177

Board of Directors

2021 Officers

  • President
    Susan Katzoff, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • Vice President
    Clifford Tsan
  • Secretary
    Ellen Weinstein, Retired, NY State Courts
  • Treasurer
    Peter Dunn, Central New York Community Foundation, Inc.​

2021 Board Members

  • Jan-Juba Arway, Center for Court Innovation & RISE
  • Laurence Bousquet, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • John Boyd, Office of the Onondaga County District Attorney's Office
  • John Callahan, Bond, Schoeneck & King
  • Andrew Croom, Legal Services of Central New York
  • Sophie Dagenais,  Syracuse University College of Law
  • Hon. Therese Wiley Dancks, United States District Court, Northern District of NY
  • Donald Doerr, Fifth Judicial District, New York State Courts
  • Zach Forward, Barclay Damon
  • Mary Gasparini, Attorney Grievance Committee, 4th Judicial Department
  • Brittany Hannah, Sugarman Law Firm, LLP
  • Palmer Harvey, Realtor & Center for Court Innovation 
  • Michael Klein, Retired, Fifth Judicial District
  • Brian LaClair, Blitman & King, LLP
  • Emilee Lawson Hatch, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • ​Hon. George Lowe, Bond Schoeneck & King, PLLC
  • Mary Miner, Hancock Estabrook LLP
  • Ranette Releford, Citizen Review Board for City of Syracuse
  • Kathy Royal, Life Couch
  • Jeffrey Unaitis, Onondaga County Bar Association
  • Amy Wiles, NBT Bank